New Year…

I am never one who believes in resolutions. I just try to make the next year better to the best of my ability. I am still waiting to hear if I got the internship. I really hope that I do, but I understand that if not then it is not meant to be this time around. In the summer I will try again or in the fall. I want the experience and the agency I applied to sounds like a great program. I have the syllabus for my internship credit and while it seems a bit tedious I know it’s important and will help me in the future.

To add to a year that seem unsure, someone broke into my aunt’s house next door. My aunt passed away 3 months ago and while we live next door someone broke in and took a bunch of stuff. I have a feeling it’s someone in the neighborhood. No one is friendly with their neighbors here and while most people are elderly there are a few younger adults that just seem like trouble. I hope with some changes this will not happen again and whoever did it really needed the stuff for money and was not doing it for drugs or something.

I also was hoping to read 50 books in 2011 and I was one book away. That’s pretty good since I cannot remember the last time I read more than 2 books in a year that were for fun. So 49 is a HUGE achievement. I am proud of myself and I have discovered so many books that I have fallen in love with. I have so many more books that I have added to my to be read pile. If interested I have a book blog over at blogger called Fallen’s Book Life where I talk about books and review them.

I am not sure what else this year has in store for me and my family, but hopefully it’s good and not bad.

One thought on “New Year…

  1. So sorry to hear about the break-in and very happy to hear about the book reading! I love to read and for me it has to be a physical book where I can turn the pages and hold the book in my hands, bring it with me to an appointment or set it down on the desk, counter, or wherever, then pick it up again. It’s not the same when you read online or the kindle or whatever “reading” gadget they have nowadays….
    Have a good day today, and look forward to reading you regularly this year! I will pop over to your book blog to check it out….

Leave a Reply

